WBSC‎ > ‎

Guatemala elects new executive committee

posted Apr 5, 2016, 9:05 PM by Unknown user

On Monday, December 7, coinciding with the Athlete’s Day in Guatemala, the Guatemala Softball Association (ASOSOFT) elected Mr. Hector Ruben Sazo Hernandez as their new president. He will replace Mr. Amilcar Estrada who could not run again due to term limits. Mr. Estrada will continue to serve as Vice President of the Pan American Softball Confederation (CONPASA).

The new Executive Committee (2016-2019) is composed as follows:

President: Hector Ruben Sazo Hernandez
Treasurer: Federico Roberto Contreras Montenegro
Secretary: César José Guerrero Flores

Meanwhile, the members of the Sports Technical Committee are:

Member 1: Luis Estuardo Burbano
Member 2: Julio Santos Figueroa
Member 3: Erick Rolando Ralón Carranza

Finally, the Disciplinary Body is composed by:

President: René Oswaldo Paz Gálvez
Secretary: Vieddazir Castro Fuentes
Vocal: Alejandro Jimeno
Vocal Alternate: Marlon Vinicio Claveria